Archive for the ‘Ruling’ Category

h1

Putting counters on cards

January 13, 2012

Putting counters on cards is common in most competitive trading card games, e.g. YuGiOh and Magic: The Gathering. Placing counters on cards has long been adopted by YuGiOh players at various levels and in almost every metagame.

This post highlights some issues which are being overlooked regarding placing counters on cards in YuGiOh.

Read the rest of this entry ?

Advertisements
h1

Gemini Imp and Gravekeeper’s Watcher

November 11, 2011

Dark World is currently one of the most played decks. The deck revolves around discarding Dark World cards to generate advantage.

Gemini Imp and Gravekeeper’s Watcher are two of the most common side deck cards picked against Dark World because of the discarding mechanics.

This post is about when Gemini Imp and Gravekeeper’s Watcher can be activated.

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

Problem-solving card text (TCG)

May 24, 2011

There will be changes in some key phrases in text for TCG in July 2011. As for OCG side (Japanese), I didn’t find any news if there will be any update on this.

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

Exceed summon FAQ

March 18, 2011

Exceed summon’s FAQ can be found on 遊戯王カードWiki.

Below is the translated FAQ.

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

New ruling in priority to activate monster’s effect

February 23, 2011

This may not be new to many.

There will be a change in the ruling in activating monster’s effect using turn player priority.

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

Activate Royal Oppression multiple times in the same chain

December 28, 2010

I only found out about this recently, so pardon me if it’s not new to you.

Apparently, there is a ruling on whether Royal Oppression can be activated multiple times in the same chain.

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

Ruling on concession

December 24, 2010

After I had read about the Christmas tournament in Cardmaster on SG-YGO forum, I decided to dig on the rule for concession.

Concession: It just means conceding.

After some quick research, apparently there were debates regarding if you can concede and when you can concede in YuGiOh.

Read the rest of this entry ?