h1

30/09/2011 @ Asia Cards Shop

October 1, 2011

Deck used: Whirlwind Black Feather

Swiss 1: XOO
VS. Agent Fairy

Swiss 2: XOX
VS. Necrovalley Undead

Swiss 3: OO
VS. Agent Fairy

Swiss 4: XOO
VS. Ragia Rabbit

Quarter final: XOO
VS. Valhalla Agent

Semi final: OO
VS. Agent Fairy

Final: OXO
VS. Chaos Plant

Result: 1st

There are all sort of Agents today.

The one that I met in quarter final was interesting. There were Valhalla and Agent-Jupiter. I doubt there are any Agent-Venus and Mystical Shine Ball. I think this is an inferior build to the standard Agent Fairy.

I played BF-Jin and not BF-Vayu. Ideally, Jin is a better card when it’s drawn in hand, but Vayu is better when it’s summoned by Shura. Jin’s effect can used against Venus too. I drew Jin in my starting hand for more than half of the games, and I still can’t find a chance to use it against Venus  even when I was playing against so many Agents. Ironically, I hoped that Jin was Vayu most of the time. Zephyrus is kinda useless.

It is funny to see my opponents react by swapping in Starlight Road and I sided out Icarus Attack.

Monster:19
1x Dark  Armed Dragon
1x Black Luster Soldier
3x Raiou
3x BF- Shura
3x BF-Bora
1x BF-Zephyrus
1x BF-Kalut
1x BF-Gale
3x BF-Blizzard
1x BF-Jin
1x Effect Veiler

Spell: 10
1x Dark Hole
1x Monster Reborn
1x Book of Moon
3x Pot of Duality
1x Allure of Darkness
2x MST
1x Black Whirlwind

Trap: 11
3x Icarus Attack
1x Solemn Judgment
2x Solemn Warning
2x Bottomless Trap Hole
1x Torrential Tribute
1x Starlight Road
1x Trap Dustshoot

Troll name used: IMMvp

2 comments

  1. Mind posting your side deck? I’m running the same main deck pretty much except Mirror Force over Torrential.



Leave a Reply

