h1

Activate Royal Oppression multiple times in the same chain

December 28, 2010

I only found out about this recently, so pardon me if it’s not new to you.

Apparently, there is a ruling on whether Royal Oppression can be activated multiple times in the same chain.

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – トップページ

王宮の弾圧 FAQ

Q:同一チェーンで複数回効果を使うことができますか?
A:「既に表側表示で存在していたならば」可能です。
「そのチェーンで裏側表示から表側表示にした」場合は、それより上のチェーンで使うことができなくなります。

(Disclaimer: it’s not perfect translation)

Q: Can its effect be used multiple times in the same chain?
A: “If it’s already face-up” – you may.
“If it’s flipped face-up from face-down in that chain” – you can’t use it [multiple times] in that chain.

Example 1:

Royal Oppression is already face-up on the field.
Chain 1: Player A activates Monster Reborn.
Chain 2: Player B activates Royal Oppression’s effect to negate Monster Reborn.
Chain 3: Player A activates Call of the Haunted.
Chain 4: Player B can activates Royal Oppression’s effect to negate Call of the Haunted.

Example 2:

Chain 1: Player A activates Monster Reborn.
Chain 2: Player B flips his/her Royal Oppression face-up from face-down and activates its effect to negate Monster Reborn.
Chain 3: Player A activates Call of the Haunted.
Chain 4: Player B cannot activates Royal Oppression’s effect to negate Call of the Haunted.


Written by

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: